Platinum Hook – Watching You -REISSUE-


Platinum Hook were signed to Motown Records in 1978, where the recorded a self titled debut album, which was produced by Greg Wright. The track ‘Gotta Find A Woman’ proved popular amongst U.K. soul fans, with the George Clinton penned ‘Standing On The Verge (Of Getting It On)’ seeing a single release. ‘It’s Time’ became the second Motown album for the band in 1979, before a move and change of personnel to RCA Records saw the release of ‘Watching You’, a ‘mini’ album produced by Reggie Andrews and Leon Ndugu Chancler. A single release, ‘Girl I’m Watching You’ was released from that set, which saw artistic input from Paulinho Da Costa and Gerald Albright.

Availability: Out of stock SKU: Y17089 Categories: ,


Platinum Hook – Watching You

1. Woo
2. I Don’t Wanna Live Without You
3. What you want
4. Girl I’m Watching You
5. Wonderful World

Additional information

Weight 0,110 kg