Skyy – The salsoul albums (4CD)


4CD Box Set of the complete Salsoul Collection of the Soul Funk and Disco Band Skyy plus bonus tracks of 12” and 7” versions of key repertoire.

Availability: In stock (can be backordered) SKU: ROBINBX64 Categories: , , More of:


Including the albums
CD1 ‘Skyy’, ‘Skyway
CD2 ‘Skyyport’, ‘Skyyline
CD3 ‘Skyyjammer’, ‘Skyylight
CD4 ‘Inner City’ plus bonus tracks from 1979 through 1984.

Featuring all of the big floor fillers, including ‘Here For You’, ‘First Time Around’, ‘Call Me’, ‘Let’s Celebrate’, ‘Bad Boy’, ‘This Groove Is Bad’ plus many, many more.

With sleeve notes by Charles Waring who writes for MOJO and Record Collector magazines.
If you missed out on Skyy first time around, and loved the music from that era then this is for you.
Skyy was the brainchild of Randy Muller a multi-talented musician originally from Guyana. Muller worked with B.T. Express before forming Brass Construction.

Skyy consisted of Solmon Roberts Jr, Anibal Sierra, Gerald Lebon, Tommy McConnell, Wayne Wilentz, Denise Dunning, Bonne Dunning and Delores Dunning, along with help from Randy Muller, who with Solmon Roberts Jr produced all the Skyy Salsoul Albums.

Track Listing:

1 This Groove Is Bad
2 First Time Around
3 Lets Turn It Out
4 Fallin’ In Love Again
5 Stand By Me
6 Disco Dancin’
7 Lets Get Up (S-k-y-y)
8 High
9 Skyyzoo
10 Dance
11 Don’t Stop
12 Love Plane
13 You Got Me Up
14 Who’s Gonna Love Me
15 Music, Music


1 Here’s To You
2 I Can’t Get Enough
3 Superlove
4 No Music
5 Easy
6 Sun Won’t Shine
7 For The First Time
8 Arrival
Skyy Line
9 Let’s Celebrate
10 Call Me
11 Girl In Blue
12 Jam The Box
13 When You Touch Me
14 Gonna Get It On
15 Get Into The Beat


1 Movin’ Violation
2 Won’t You Be Mine
3 This Song Is For You
4 Miracle
5 Skyyjammer
6 Let Love Shine
7 Together
8 Freak Outta
9 Bad Boy
10 Married Man
11 Questions No Answers
12 Now That We’ve Found Love
13 Hey Girl
14 Show Me The Way
15 She’s Gone
16 Swing I

Inner City

1 Because Of You
2 Two Hearts
3 Dancin’ To Be Dancin’
4 Pay Up
5 Passion In The Night
6 I Got Your Number
7 Love Is Blind
8 Slow Motion
9 It’s My Life
Bonus Tracks
10 First Time Around 12” Version
11 Skyzoo 12” Version
12 Lets Celebrate 12” Version
13 Call Me 7” Version
14 Bad Boy 12” Version
15 Because Of You 12” Version

Additional information

Weight 0,295 kg