Ohio Players – Ecstasy + Bonus tracks


(AVAILABLE NOW) First reworking of the Ohio Players final Westbound album in 15 years, upgraded from the original masters. This album saw them capitalise on the success of their big hit ‘Funky Worm’ of the previous year. “Ecstasy” saw the ballad consolidate with a healthy album chart position and the Top 20 chart position of the title track This reissue includes for the first time on CD, 4 tracks from the “Rattlesnake” album that was released by Westbound after the group had signed to Mercury. The tracks here were overdubbed by members of Funkadelic – particularly notable in the guitar. We also have included the previously unissued ‘Trans-Maximus.’ In-depth sleeve notes and a full colour 12 page booklet.

Availability: Out of stock SKU: C80685 Categories: ,


Ohio Players – Ecstasy + Bonus tracks

1. Ecstasy
2. You and Me
3. Not So Sad and Lonely
4. (I Wanna Know) Do You Feel It?
5. Black Cat
6. Food Stamps Y’all
7. Spinning
8. Sleep Talk
9. Silly Billy
10. Short Change
11. Rattlesnake
12. Hustle Bird
13. Hollywood Hump
14. She Locked It
15. Trans-Maximus

Additional information

Weight 0,110 kg