Rick James – Street Songs (CD)


“Street Songs” by Rick James is an essential release for any fan of funk, R&B, or hip hop. With its catchy hooks and infectious grooves, this album has something for everyone.

Availability: Available on backorder SKU: 044006402321 Category: More of:


Some notable tracks on the album include “Give It to Me Baby,” a sultry and sensual track that has become one of James’ most popular songs, “Super Freak,” an upbeat and energetic anthem that has been featured in numerous films and TV shows, and “Ghetto Life,” a powerful and emotive ballad that showcases James’ vocal prowess. Overall, “Street Songs” is a classic album that has stood the test of time is a great addition to any music collection.

1. Give It To Me Baby
2. Ghetto Life
3. Make Love To Me
4. Mr.Policeman
5. Super Freak
6. Fire and Desire (With Teena Marie)
7. Call Me Up
8. Blow the Funk (Pass the J)
9. “Give It To Me Baby (12″” Mix – Bonustrack)”
10. “Super Freak (12″” Mix – Bonustrack)”

Additional information

Weight 0,110 kg