Wyndchymes – Arrival (PTG CD)


The Mississippi based funk band Wynd Chymes formed in the 70’s. They released an obscure 7” single ‘Baby you’re the one’ on the imprint ‘Lotus Land’. This was a demo and apparently the catalyst for getting them signed to RCA Victor Records. In 1978, just with a record deal in the bag, Alexander O’Neill left the group to focus on his solo career with the producers Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis of Flyte Tyme Productions. The album ‘Arrival’ was produced by Anthony A. Lockett, a member of Cameo and contains great disco funk tracks as ‘Arrival’, ‘Checking out your stuff and ‘Do it (fun in the sun)’. One ballad was released on 12 inch: ‘Sending my love’. Wynd Chymes – Arrival is a typical collectors album, which is now released by PTG Records for the first time on CD.

Availability: In stock SKU: PTG 34092 Categories: , ,



01. Arrival
02. Stylin’, Smilin’ & Profilin’
03. Checkin’ Out Your Stuff
04. Love Has Come Again
05. Body Rap h
06. Do It (fun In The Sun)
07. Sending My Love
08. Girl It’s Alright
09. Ain’t It Good
10. Alkazam


Additional information

Weight 0,110 kg