The Meters – Trick Bag (CD)


This is the expanded remastered re-issue of a 70’s funk classic. And, now looking back at the mid-seventies, this is nowhere near as bad as some Meters fan used to say it is, it’s just different. The band had been working in Europe a lot as 1976 support act for the Rolling Stones and the new sound of disco was beginning to gain huge ground over there. These old school New Orleans musicians had an ear for what’s going on, except they reformed it and take over. If you’re from the heart of funk, New Orleans, songs like “Honky Tonk Women” and “Disco Is The Thing Today” won’t surprise you at all. This is The Meters! This is what it means to be a New Orleans house band.

Availability: Out of stock SKU: MOCCD 13943 Categories: ,


1. Disco is the Thing Today
2. Find Yourself
3. All These Things
4. I Want To Be Loved By You
5. Suite For 20 G
6. Doodle Loop (the World is a Little Bit Under the Weather)
7. Trick Bag
8. Mister Moon
9. Chug-A-Lug
10. Hang ‘Em High/Honky Tonk Woman
11. Love the One You’re With (Unr. Trick Bag Session
12. What More Can I Do (Unr. Trick Bag Sessions)
13. Down By the River (Unreleased Trick Bag Sessions)
14. Come Together (Unreleased Trick Bag Sessions)
15. Big Chief (Unreleased Trick Bag Sessions)

Additional information

Weight 0,110 kg