NINA SIMONE – Complete RCA Albums: 1967-1974 (9-CD)


In 1958 she recorded her first studio album for Bethlehem Records, followed by Colpix and Philips
and in 1967 RCA Victor. ‘Nuff Said! spawned the hit-singles ”Ain’t Got No – I Got Life”
and the Bee Gees cover “To Love Somebody”. After “Mississippi Goddam”, from the
same album, a civil rights message was the norm in Simone’s recordings and became part
of her concerts. In 1969 Simone recorded “To Be Young, Gifted And Black”. Renditions of
the song have been recorded by Aretha Franklin and Donny Hathaway.

RELEASE: 12-2-2021

Availability: Available on backorder SKU: Y10889 Categories: , , ,


NINA SIMONE – Complete RCA Albums: 1967-1974

Tracklist CD 1

  1. Do I Move You?
  2. Day and Night
  3. In the Dark
  4. Real, Real
  5. My Man’s Gone Now
  6. Backlash Blues
  7. I Want a Little Sugar In My Bowl
  8. Buck
  9. Since I Fell For You
  10. The House of the Rising Sun
  11. Blues For Mama
  12. Do I Move You? (Second Version)
  13. Whatever I Am (You Made Me)

Tracklist CD 2

  1. It Be That Way Sometimes
  2. The Look of Love
  3. Go To Hell
  4. Love O’ Love
  5. Cherish
  6. I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel To Be Free
  7. Turn Me On
  8. Turning Point
  9. Some Day
  10. Consummation
  11. Why Must Your Love Well Be So Dry
  12. Save Me

Tracklist CD 3

  1. In the Morning
  2. Sunday In Savannah
  3. The Backlash Blues
  4. Please Read Me
  5. Gin House Blues
  6. Why? (the King of Love is Dead)
  7. Peace of Mind
  8. Ain’t Got No – I Got Life
  9. I Loves You Porgy
  10. Take My Hand Precious Lord
  11. Do What You Gotta
  12. Mississippi Goddam
  13. Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood
  14. Come Ye
  15. Ain’t Got No – I Got Life (Single)
  16. Peace of Mind (Single)

Tracklist CD 4

  1. Seems I’m Never Tired Lovin’ You
  2. Nobody’s Fault But Mine
  3. I Think It’s Going To Rain Today
  4. Everybody’s Gone To the Moon
  5. Compensation
  6. Who Am I
  7. Another Spring
  8. The Human Touch
  9. I Get Along Without You Very Well (Except Sometimes)
  10. The Desperate Ones
  11. Music For Lovers
  12. In Love In Vain
  13. I’ll Look Around
  14. The Man With the Horn
  15. I Think It’s Gonna Rain Today (Live)

Tracklist CD 5

  1. Suzanne
  2. Turn, Turn, Turn (To Everything There is a Season)
  3. Revolution (Part 1)
  4. Revolution (Part 2)
  5. To Love Somebody
  6. I Shall Be Released
  7. I Can’t See Nobody
  8. Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues
  9. The Times They Are A-Changin’
  10. Suzanne (Alternate Version)
  11. Turn, Turn, Turn (To Everything There is a Season)(Alt.Vers)
  12. Revolution (Live)
  13. Save Me (Live)
  14. The Glory of Love
  15. Cosi Ti Amo (To Love Somebody)(Italian Version)

Tracklist CD 6

  1. Introduction
  2. Black is the Colour of My True Love’s Hair
  3. Ain’t Got No – I Got Life
  4. Westwind
  5. Who Knows Where the Time Goes
  6. The Assignment Sequence
  7. To Be Young, Gifted and Black
  8. Suzanne
  9. No Opportunity Necessary, No Experience Needed
  10. The Other Woman (Live)
  11. Turn, Turn, Turn (To Everything There is a Season)(Live)
  12. To Be Young, Gifted and Black (Single)

Tracklist CD 7

  1. Here Comes the Sun
  2. Just Like a Woman
  3. O-O-H Child
  4. Mr. Bojangles
  5. New World Coming
  6. Angel of the Morning
  7. How Long Must I Wonder
  8. My Way
  9. Tanywey
  10. My Father
  11. Jelly Roll
  12. Tell It Like It is
  13. 22nd Century
  14. What Have They Done To My Song, Ma

Tracklist CD 8

  1. My Sweet Lord/Today is a Killer
  2. Poppies
  3. Isn’t It a Pity
  4. Let It Be Me

Tracklist CD 9

  1. The Pusher
  2. Com’by H’yere Good Lord
  3. Funkier Than a Mosquito’s Tweeter
  4. Mr. Bojangles
  5. I Want a Little Sugar In My Bowl
  6. Dambala
  7. Let It Be Me
  8. Obeah Woman
  9. Nina
  10. Zungo
  11. Thandewye A.K.A. a Charge To Keep

Additional information

Weight 0,195 kg