Ozone – Glasses (PTG CD)

Original price was: €16,90.Current price is: €13,52.

Ozone were formed in Nashville, Tennessee, U.S.A., in 1977 by three former members of the funk band the Endeavors: Benny Wallace, Jimmy Stewart and Charles Glenn. After touring over two years with Billy Preston, Ozone was signed to a recording contract by Motown Records where they created and released five Ozone albums: ‘Walk On’ (1980), ‘Jump On It’ (1981), ‘Send It’ (1981), ‘Lil Suzy’ (1982) and ‘Glasses’ (1983).

Availability: Out of stock SKU: PTG34045 Categories: , More of:


The group perfected a mix of up-tempo dance material and romantic ballads that was heavily influenced by the Commodores, and they were signed to the same record label as their mentors in 1979. Ozone became the “house band” for several acts on the Motown roster. They recorded and toured with Teena Marie, Syreeta, Debarge, Sammy Davis, Jr. and Luther Vandross among others.

Tracklist Ozone – Glasses

01. Glasses (3:46)
02. You don’t want my Love (5:17)
03. I can’t wait  (4:33)
04. Here I go again  (4:49)
05. Strutt my thang (4:43)
06. (Our hearts) will always shine (3:58)
07. Don’t leave me now (4:35)
08. ideo King (4:08)

Produced by Michael Stokes

Additional information

Weight 0,110 kg