Rockie Robbins – I Believe In Love (PTG CD)

Original price was: €17,90.Current price is: €14,32.

Availability: In stock SKU: PTG 34078 Categories: , ,


CD Description

Rockie Robbins – I Believe in Love

Balladeer Rockie Robbins began singing at an early age. Rockie’s uncle owned a record shop where he discovered his love for music. By the time he was eleven he had collected over 10,000 singles and had decided to be a performer.

In 1980 his breakthrough came with the album You And Me when Rockie Robbins was teaming with producer/arranger Bobby Martin whose previous credits including arranging a slew of hits for Gamble & Huff’s Philadelphia International Records.

From the follow up album I Believe In Love the singles “After Loving You,” “Time to Think,” and “I Believe in Love” all became moderate hits. Rockie Robbins is seen in the soul funk scene as one of the founders of funky soul balladeers. This album contains beautiful ballads which in later years were covered by artists as Cheryl Lynn, Luther Vandross and Al Jarreau.

For the first time on CD!


01. Time To Think (4:45)

02. I Believe In Love (3:55)
03. My Old Friend (4:16)
04. Look Before You Leap (3:55)
05. Give Our Love A Chance (4:12)
06. For You, For Love (4:29)
07. Nothing Like Love (4:01)
08. Talk To Me (4:58)
09. I’ll Turn To You (3:14)

10. An Act Of Love (3:40)


Additional information

Weight 0,110 kg