Love Committee – Love Committee (PTG CD)

Original price was: €17,90.Current price is: €14,32.

Artist: Love Committee
Label: PTG Records
Sort: Artist CD
Product #: PTG34109
Barcode: 8717438197098

Availability: Out of stock SKU: PTG34109 Categories: , ,


CD Description

Love Committee – Love Committee

Love Committtee were originally formed in 1967 under the name of The Ethics in Philadelphia by members Ron Tyson, Joe Freeman, Carl Enlow and Andrew Collins. The Ethics recorded a couple of singles for independent labels like Golden Fleece and Vent ofwhich the tracks “One day of peace”, “Standing in the Darkness” and “I Want My Baby Back” were most known. They worked with Vince Montana (known form Salsoul Orchestra, Gloria Gaynor, Harold Melvin, O’Jays etc.) and Thom Bell (known from Delphonics and Stylistics) but by lack of success the group split up in 1970.

In 1974 the group recorded for the Ariola imprint and moved in 1978 to Salsoul’s Gold Mind subsidiary label where Love Committee released the album “Law and order”. In 1980 they released the selftitled album Love Committee. In 1983 Love Committe split up again when Ron joined the ranks of the Temptations and Ron’s brother, David Tyson was a member of The Manhattans.

In addition to his work as a singer, Ron Tyson has written songs for several artists including The O’Jays, First Choice, Eddie Kendricks, Archie Bell & The Drells, The Four Tops, The Dells, Eddie Holman and Gloria Gaynor.

The album is digitally remastered and as a special bonus two tracks have been added.
Never released on CD before.


01a. Love people theme
01b. wanna make love to you 8:13
02. Ain’t it a shame 5:41
03. You are the one for me 3:28
04. I made a mistake 5:50
05. Boogie papers 4:48
06. Who can we trust 4:32
07. I made a mistake 8:14
08. Boogie papers 7:08


Additional information

Weight 0,1050 kg