Hot Chocolate – RAK Singles (4CD)


This 4 CD clam shell box set features every A and B-side they issued on the seminal RAK Records label, all 36 singles.

Availability: In stock (can be backordered) SKU: 9A8065 Categories: , ,


    Dance / Soul – Clamshell Box, Box Set

    • With 12 UK Top 10 singles, 29 Top 40 hits and a combined 280 weeks (over 5 years!) in the UK charts Hot Chocolate are one of THE most successful chart acts of all time

    • This 4 CD clam shell box set features every A and B-side they issued on the seminal RAK Records label, all 36 singles

    • ‘So You Win Again’ was the band’s sole No.1 single but they scored Top 10 hits with ‘Love Is Life’ (No.6), ‘I Believe In Love’ (No.8), ‘Brother Louie’ (No.7), ‘Emma’ (No.3), ‘A Child’s Prayer’ (No.7), ‘You Sexy Thing’ (No.2), ‘Put Your Love In Me’ (No.10), ‘No Doubt About It’ (No.2), ‘Girl Crazy’ (No.7), ‘It Started With A Kiss’ (No.5) and ‘What Kinda Boy You’re Lookin’ For Girl’ (No.10)

    Hot Chocolate chalked up at least one hit single every year between 1970 and 1984, a rare achievement and they are among the Top 200 most successful UK chart artists of all time.

    Unlike many UK ‘pop’ acts of the day they scored chart success in the USA where ‘Emma’ (No.3), ‘Disco Queen’ (No.28), ‘You Sexy Thing’ (No.3), ‘So You Win Again’ (No.31), and ‘Every 1’s A Winner’ (No.6) were all Billboard Top 40 hits.

    24 of these singles were also chart entries in Germany while eight of them went Top 20 in Australia, the band scoring hits across most of Europe as well.
    The booklet comes complete with detailed notes on each single by 1970s expert Phil Hendriks and is fully illustrated with sleeves from across the globe


    01. Love is Life
    02. Pretty Girls
    03. You Could’ve Been a Lady
    04. Everybody’s Laughing
    05. I Believe (In Love) 6 Caveman Billy
    06. Mary-Anne
    07. Ruth
    08. You’ll Always Be a Friend
    09. Go Go Girl
    10. Brother Louie
    11. I Want To Be Free
    12. Rumours
    13. A Man Needs a Woman
    14. Emma
    15. Makin’ Music
    16. Changing World
    17. Bump and Dilly Down


    01. Cheri Babe
    02. Sexy Lady
    03. Blue Night
    04. You Sexy Thing (B-Side Version)
    05. Disco Queen
    06. You’re a Natural High
    07. A Child’s Prayer
    08. Everything Should Be Funky
    09. You Sexy Thing
    10. A Warm Smile
    11. Don’t Stop It Now
    12. Beautiful Lady
    13. Man To Man
    14. Eyes of a Growing Child
    15. Heaven is In the Back Seat of My Cadillac
    16. Sex Appeal
    17. So You Win Again
    18. A Part of Being With You


    01. Put Your Love In Me
    02. Let Them Be the Judge
    03. Every 1’s a Winner
    04. Power of Love
    05. I’ll Put You Together Again (From Dear Anyone)
    06. West End of Park Lane
    07. Mindless Boogie
    08. Don’t Turn It Off
    09. Going Through the Motions
    10. Stay With Me
    11. No Doubt About It
    12. Gimme Some of Your Loving
    13. Are You Getting Enough of What Makes You Happy?
    14. I’ve Got You On My Mind
    15. Love Me To Sleep
    16. The Girl is a Fox
    17. Losing You
    18. Children of Spacemen


    You’ll Never Be So Wrong
    Robot Love
    Girl Crazy
    Bed Games
    It Started With a Kiss
    Emotion Explosion
    A Night To Remember
    What Kinda Boy You’re Lookin’ For (Girl)
    Got To Get Back To Work
    Tears On the Telephone
    It’s My Birthday
    I’m Sorry
    Love is a Good Thing
    I Gave You My Heart (Didn’t I)
    Heartache No. 9
    One Life

Additional information

Weight 0,450 kg