Billy Ocean – Here You Are: The Best Of Billy Ocean 2CD


Billy Ocean is set to return on April 29th with ‘Here You Are: The Best Of’. The album is a 2CD unique collection celebrating his long and illustrious career, which has seen him become a Grammy award winner with worldwide sales of over 30 million. In the 70s and 80s he hit number one spots across three continents, counting no fewer than six UK top 10 singles. Disc one of ‘Here You Are’ features a personally curated selection of tracks covered by the man himself, chosen for their influence on him both musically and in his personal life.

Billy lends his soulful voice to such classics such as ‘No Woman No Cry’, ‘A Change is Gonna Come’ and ‘High Tide Low Tide’ among many other exemplary interpretations. The package also includes a special best of bonus disc, encompassing a collection of Billy Ocean’s biggest genre-defining tracks such as the timeless ‘Caribbean Queen’, ‘When The Going Gets Tough’, ‘Get Outta My Dreams’ and the beautiful ‘Suddenly’.

Availability: Out of stock SKU: R62983 Categories: ,


Tracklist 1

1. A Change Is Gonna Come
2. Cry Me a River
3. No Woman No Cry
4. High Tide Low Tide
5. You Send Me
6. Here You Are
7. A Simple Game
8. It Was a Very Good Year
9. Time and the River
10. Having a Party
11. These Foolish Things
12. Judge Not

Tracklist 2

1. When the Going Gets Tough, the Tough Get Going
2. Suddenly
3. Get Outta My Dreams, Get into My Car
4. Caribbean Queen (No More Love on the Run)
5. Love Really Hurts Without You
6. Red Light Spells Danger
7. Stop Me (If You’ve Heard It All Before)
8. There’ll Be Sad Songs (To Make You Cry)
9. Loverboy
10. L.O.D. (Love on Delivery)
11. The Long and Winding Road
12. Love Is Forever
13. Calypso Crazy
14. Are You Ready
15. Bitter Sweet
16. Mystery Lady
17. Love Zone
18. The Colour of Love
19. Love Train

Additional information

Weight 0,1450 kg