Teddy Pendergrass – Original album classics 5CD


Teddy Pendergrass recorded some of the best albums on the Philadelphia international label. His first five are all packaged together here with individual card sleeves. His classic debut self titled album incl ‘The More I get the more I want’, ‘You cant hide from yourself’ and ‘Whole towns laughing at me’. Life is a song worth singing incl ‘Close the door’ and ‘Only You’. ‘Teddy’ incl ‘Turn off the lights’, TP ‘Love Tko’ .Classic Philly Soul and great value.

Availability: Out of stock SKU: P30078 Category:


Teddy Pendergrass – Original album classics 5CD

Disc: 1

1. You Can’t Hide from Yourself
2. Somebody Told Me
3. Be Sure
4. And If I Had
5. I Don’t Love You Anymore
6. The Whole Town’s Laughing at Me
7. Easy, Easy, Got To Take It Easy
8. The More I Get, the More I Want

Disc: 2

1. Life Is A Song Worth Singing
2. Only You
3. Cold, Cold World
4. Get Up, Get Down, Get Funky, Get Loose
5. Close the Door
6. It Don’t Hurt Now
7. When Somebody Loves You Back
8. Only You (Single Version)
9. Get Down, Get Funky (Disco version)

Disc: 3

1. Come Go with Me
2. Turn off the Lights
3. I’ll Never See Heaven Again
4. All I Need Is You
5. If You Know Like I Know
6. Do Me
7. Set Me Free
8. Life Is A Circle

Disc: 4

1. Is It Still Good to Ya
2. Take Me In Your Arms Tonight – Teddy Pendergrass & Stephanie Mills
3. I Just Called to Say
4. Can’t We Try
5. Feel the Fire – Teddy Pendergrass & Stephanie Mills
6. Girl You Know
7. Love T.K.O.
8. Let Me Love You

Disc: 5

1. I Can’t Live Without Your Love
2. You’re My Latest, My Greatest Inspiration
3. Nine Times out of Ten
4. Keep On Lovin’ Me
5. It’s Time for Love
6. She’s Over Me
7. I Can’t Leave Your Love Alone
8. You Must Live On

Additional information

Weight 0,4750 kg