Andre Cymone – Survivin In The 80’s (CD)


Andre Cymone – Survivin In The 80’s (CD Album)

Availability: Out of stock SKU: L22103 Categories: , ,


CD Description

Andre Cymone – Survivin In The 80’s

His childhood friend and one-time bandmate, Prince, once described Andre Cymone as being heaven sent. Having grown up together and lived together, Cymone played bass for Princes backing band in the days before it was called The Revolution. By 1981, relations between Prince and Cymone had broken down and he went solo, signing with Columbia Records and launching a career as a New Wave/Funk artist.

SURVIVIN’ IN THE 80’S was Andre’s second solo album and gained him the #31 spot on the R&B charts shortly after it’s release on Columbia Records in 1983. Not only did Andre write all the songs on SURVIVIN’ IN THE 80’S, it was produced and mixed by him too. He is also responsible for half of the drumming and synthesizers that you’ll hear on this amazing album.

SURVIVIN’ IN THE 80’S laid the groundwork for his hit Dance Electric as well as further production work most notably with future wife Jody Watley. He went on to produce her two R&B #1 tracks Looking For A New Love and Real Love.
MAKE ME WANNA DANCE was the first single from SURVIVIN’ IN THE 80’S and peaked at R&B #37 shortly followed by the title track.


Andre Cymone – Survivin In The 80’s

01. Survivin In The 80s
02. M.O.T.F.
03. Make Me Wanna Dance
04. Lovedog
05. Body Thang
06. Stay
07. What Are We Doing Here
08. Don t Let The Future (Come Down On You)
Bonus tracks
09. Survivin In The 80s (12 Version)
10. Survivin In The 80s (Instrumental)
11. Make Me Wanna Dance (12 Version)
12. Make Me Wanna Dance (Instrumental)
13. Survivin In The 80 s (Single Version)
14. Make Me Wanna Dance (Single Version)

Additional information

Weight 0,110 kg