Boombox 2: Early Independent Hip-Hop, Electro and Disco Rap 1973-83


Soul Jazz Records’ new ‘Boombox 2’ features some of the many innovative underground first-wave of rap records made in New York in the period 1973-83, all released on small, independent, often family-concern record companies, at a time when hip-hop music still remained under the radar.

This collection celebrates these first old-school rap records, bringing together rare, classic and obscure tracks released in the early days of rap. Deluxe double CD-pack comes with slipcase, 40-page outsize perfect-bound booklet, extensive notes, exclusive photography and original label artwork.

Availability: Out of stock SKU: T00846 Categories: ,


Boombox 2:

Disc: 1

1. Let’s Rock
2. Young Ladies
3. Ah,That’s The Joint
4. The Peoples Message Take Two
5. Rappin’ Partee Groove
6. Lookin’ Good

Disc: 2

1. One Time Two Time Blow Your Mind
2. Dancin’ Party People
3. Shake Your Body
4. School Days
5. Maximus Party
6. Death Rap
7. Rock The Message Rap
8. Dr. Ice Rap

Additional information

Weight 0,1450 kg