Process and the Doo Rags – Colorful changes (PTG CD)

Original price was: €17,90.Current price is: €14,32.

Process & the Doo Rags started when Rick James enlisted his back-up singer James “Bunty” Hawkins (aka Process), the brother of the funk legend’s guitarist and musical director Kenny Hawkins. He wanted to begin preparing some of his male backup singers to form a stand-alone act, much like the Mary Jane Girls. James and Kenny picked out Stacey “Wave” Lattimore, Henry “Gumps” Graham, Dennis “Shorty” Andrews and Michael “Smooth” Gibson and Process and the Doo Rags were born. The group was almost a quartet. Over 400 singers auditioned for the group and Lattimore, Graham and Gibson were picked to join the brothers Hawkins. Then Andrews asked for a late audition. “I’m a little guy,” Andrews said at the time. “But I have a big voice.” And he was in.


Re-release-date: 15-4-2016

Availability: In stock SKU: PTG 34135 Categories: , ,


Process and the Doo Rags – Colorful changes

1. Colorful Changes 1:15
2. Satisfy My Love 4:47
3. Call Me Up 5:07
4. Forever 4:11
5. Sexy Dancer 4:39
6. Colorful Changes (Interlude) 0:14
7. I Promise To Remember 4:10
8. Not That Kinda Guy 4:10
9. Change Your Name To Mine 4:04
10. Stage Lights 5:14
11. Colorful Changes (Interlude) 0:06

Additional information

Weight 0,110 kg