Chaka Khan – I Feel For You -REISSUE-


The title track, “I Feel for You” was a cover of a 1979 Prince track, featuring Grandmaster Melle Mel on the classic “Ch-ch-ch-chaka-chaka-chaka Khan” rap intro and Stevie Wonder on chromatic harmonica (and also a sample from one of his first hits, “Fingertips.”) Besides the title track’s meteoric impact were nine other fantastic songs. Any album as dominated by dance tracks as ‘I Feel For You’ is usually brought to an unqualified dead end by its obligatory ballads, but both “Stronger Than Before” (Bacharach-Bayer-Sager) and “Through The Fire” legitimate high points in Chaka’s solo career. A real classic feel to this album and it still sounds fresh.

Availability: Out of stock SKU: W02900 Category:


CD Description

Chaka Khan – I Feel For You


01. This Is My Night
02. Stronger Than Before

03. My Love Is Alive
04. Eye To Eye
05. La Flamme
06. I Feel For You
07. Hold Her
08. Through The Fire
09. Caught In The Act
10. Chinatown

Additional information

Weight 0,110 kg