Nina Simone – Forbidden Fruit (LP)

Original price was: €18,90.Current price is: €15,12.

When Forbidden Fruit appeared on the Colpix label in 1961, Nina Simone’s popularity was just beginning to grow and wouldn’t reach its peak until a few years later. She was just 28 years old, but her overwhelming voice was already fully developed and made it easy to foresee a long career that would place her as one of the most important singers in jazz history. In the following years her music and her commitment for the achievement of civil rights would catapult her as an essential figure in Afro-American music. On Forbidden Fruit she is already a breathtaking performer and a formidable pianist. On the songs “No Good Man”, “I Love to Love”, and “Where Can I Go Without You”, she draws an overwhelming panorama of all the nuances of love and passion, offering unforgettable interpretations that have lost none of their emotional strength.

Availability: Out of stock SKU: Z68479 Category:


Nina Simone – Forbidden Fruit(LP)


1. Rags and Old Iron
2. No Good Man
3. Gin House Blues
4. I’ll Look Around
5. I Love To Love
6. I Loves You Porgy
7. Work Song
8. Where Can I Go Without You
9. Just Say I Love Him
10. Memphis In June
11. Forbidden Fruit
12. Love Me or Leave Me
13. My Baby Just Cares For Me

Additional information

Weight 0,300 kg