Cymande – A Simple Act Of Faith (LP)

Original price was: €24,95.Current price is: €21,21.

Cymande (pronounced Sah-mahn-day) are a legendary funk group formed in 1971 in London by musicians from Guyana, Jamaica and Saint Vincent. Their name was derived from a calypso word for Dove, symbolizing peace and love. The band were signed by producer John Schroeder to his Alaska label. Cymande went on to release three acclaimed albums in the early-to-mid 1970s, boasting much-sampled classics like The Message, Bra, Dove and Brothers On The Slide.

Following some well-received reunion shows, Cymande are now back with their first album in four decades, reuniting original members such as Patrick Patterson and Steve Scipio with John Schroeder.
In the build-up to the release of A Simple Act Of Faith, Cymande play several shows in the UK and on the continent.

Release-date: 4th of March 2016

Availability: Out of stock SKU: BRED668 Category:


Cymande – A Simple Act Of Faith


1. Everybody Turn Rasta
2. Do It (This Time With Feeling)
3. Crazy Game
4. Sea Of Tears
5. All Or Nothing


6. No Weeping
7. God’s Highway
8. A Moment For Reflection
9. A Simple Act Of Faith
10. Everybody’s Doing Alright

Additional information

Weight 0,180 kg