Italian Disco Funk Collection vol. I (PTG CD)

Original price was: €17,90.Current price is: €15,22.


Availability: Out of stock SKU: PTG 34012 Categories: , ,



Italian Disco Funk Collection vol. I (PTG CD)

At PTG Records we noticed that there are several really searched disco funk 12 inches from Italy which have not been released on CD yet. This project made us very enthusiastic, and therefore we started to release this first volume of our new compilation series!

Just a selection of a couple of tracks of this compilation: What to think of “The Armed Gang”. The original album is hard to find, but this 12 inch “Love Shot” (not on the album) released on Musix is even more rare. In the track “Trance – Hang on it” you can easily recognize the great vocals of Orlando Johnson (of which we also released the album “Turn the music on”). Other great tracks are “George Aaron – Silly reason” and the heavily searched “Korja – My mind” and “Metropole – Miss Manhattan”.

For the vinyl lovers we have some good news as well; a couple of tracks of this compilation have been released on 12 inch! Check this in our 12 inch PTG section (label 2 on 1). All tracks have been digitally remastered.


Italian Disco Funk Collection vol. I (PTG CD)

01. BOEING – Dance On The Beat (4:46)

02. TRANCE – Hang On It (5:49)

03. SELECTION – Ride The Bream (6:15)

04. RAINBOW TEAM – Stay (4:10)

05. METROPOLE – Miss Manhattan (7:57)

06. THE ARMED GANG – Love Shot (Club Version) (4:32)

07. KORJA – My Mind (4:30)

08. GEORGE AARON – Silly Reason (5:05)

09. ASSO – Don’t Stop (5:36)

10. KANO – Can’t Hold Back Your Lovin’ (Dance Mix) (4:54)

11. KASSO – Dig It (5:25)

12. MICHAEL BAKER – Don’t You Want My Lovin’ (Dance Mix) (4:54)

13. THE GONG´S GANG – Gimme Your Love (Vocal Disco Mix) (6:42)

Additional information

Weight 0,110 kg