V/A Twelve Inch Eighties: People Hold On 3CD


Twelve Inch Eighties is the new 3CD range by Crimson Productions, compiling extended alternate mixes of some of the biggest hit singles of the 80s. Each themed release is housed in a sleek 3CD digipak with abstract imagery representative of early dance label releases. These carefully selected titles across the range will bring together the finest eighties pop, dance and disco, amongst other genres, in all their full 12” single glory.

People Hold On is a collection of some of the biggest 80s dance classics in their full extended 12” form, keeping you on the floor for longer.

Features 30 heavy hitters by the likes of Coldcut, S’Express, Luther Vandross, James Brown and many more…
Contains 15x Top 10, 8x Top 20 and 3x Top 40 UK Chart singles.
Many hit records exclusively licensed from Sony Music Entertainment UK Limited.

Availability: Out of stock SKU: R66239 Categories: ,


CD 1.

1. People Hold On (12” Disco Version) – Coldcut Ft. Lisa Stansfield

2. Theme From S’Express (12” Version) – S’Express

3. Beat Dis (Extended Dis) – Bomb The Bass

4. Love Can’t Turn Around (12” Extended Version) – Farley “Jackmaster” Funk

5. Promised Land (Club Mix) – Joe Smooth

6. Rock It (12”) – Herbie Hancock

7. I Wonder If I Take You Home (Extended) – Lisa Lisa & Cult Jam

8. Alice I Want You Just For Me! (12”) – Full Force

9. Got To Get (Extended) – Rob N Raz Ft. Leila K

10. Body Work – Hot Streak

CD 2.

1. Just Be Good To Me (12” Extended) – S.O.S. Band

2. The Lovers (12” Extended Version) – Alexander O’Neal

3. Come Into My Life (12” Mix) – Joyce Sims

4. I Really Didn’t Mean It (12”) – Luther Vandross

5. Love Is In Control (12” Dance Remix) – Donna Summer

6. Jump To It (Original 12” Mix) – Aretha Franklin

7. Shake It Up Tonight (12”) – Cheryl Lynn

8. Something’s Jumpin’ In Your Shirt (Walk The Body Mix) – Lisa Marie with Malcolm McLaren and The Bootzilla Orchestra

9. Love House (12” Black Pyramid Mix) – Samantha Fox

10. I’ll House You (Gee St. Reconstruction Mix) – Jungle Brothers

CD 3.

1. Dr Beat (Long Version) – Miami Sound Machine

2. Automatic (12” Special Remix) – The Pointer Sisters

3. Saturday Love (12” Version) – Cherrelle & Alexander O’Neal

4. Roots Suite – Odyssey

5. Lovely Day (88 Remix 12” Version) – Bill Withers

6. Dance Little Sister (TTD’s Remix) – Terence Trent D’Arby

7. Living In America (Extended R&B Dance Mix) – James Brown

8. System Addict (M&M Remix) – Five Star

9. Lover Boy (12” Extended Mix) – Billy Ocean

10. Just An Illusion (Extended) – Imagination

Additional information

Weight 0,250 kg