V/A From the Archive Compiled By Volcov


Real name Enrico Crivellaro, Volcov is an authority on melodic soul, funk, disco and deep house—his edits are regularly played by the likes of Theo Parrish, Dego, Sadar Bahar, Tama Sumo and Hunee. Three of his edits make it onto From The Archive Compiled By Volcov, which arrives unmixed on vinyl, digital and CD formats with sleeve notes written by Patrick Forge. Speaking to RA, Crivellaro says the compilation contains “stuff which sometimes has been overlooked, or music I’ve discovered that I thought would be interesting to share—it’s a mixed approach but hopefully it makes sense.”

Availability: Out of stock SKU: R29004 Categories: ,


From the Archive: Compiled By Volcov

01. Are & Be -The Sound Of The Memory Of Many Living People
02. The Urban Cru – Go (Chez Damier Classic Mix)
03. Ondrea Duverney – You Know What It’s Like
04. Manfredo Fest – Arigo (Volcov Edit)
05. TGB feat. Patricia Shannon – Do The Right Thing
06. Oneness of Juju – Turning On To Me
07. Hot Quisine – Keep The Same Old Feeling
08. Shuya Okino feat. Navasha Daya – Still In Love
09. Shokazulu – Part 4
10. Chanan Hanspal – Footprints In The Sand (Shannon Harris Urbancity Reinterpretation)
11. Fanfair – Gotham Odyssey (Volcov Edit)
12. O’Donel Levy – Sophisticated Disco (Volcov Edit)
13. The Antilles – Simon’s Melody
14. Bembé Segue – Sun On My Back

Additional information

Weight 0,110 kg