V/A – Lovin Mighty Fire -Nippon Funk Disco-


“Lovin’ Mighty Fire” is Howard Williams’ third Japanese music compilation. This new outing searches for the soul music of Japan, from the early 70s to the early 80s. Japan has long been known as the final destination for many a collectible soul record. Yet, who suspected that some fine soul grooves were recorded for the domestic market, from ballads, to funk and disco? The bluesy funk of Lily; the soul-diva brilliance of Minako Yoshida – represented here in both slow-grind mode and epic disco. This album finally plants a Japanese flag firmly on the global map of soul.

Availability: Out of stock SKU: S07765 Category:



1. Bye Bye Session Band – Lily
2. Sentimental Hotel – Rie Nakahara
3. Bara To Yajyu – Haruomi Hosono
4. Why Don’t You Move In With Me – Yasuko Agawa
5. Jiken Ga Okitara Beru Ga Neru – Pink Lady
6. Summer Champion – Yuko Asano
7. Dancin’ – Junko Ohashi
8. Rainbow Paradise – Masayoshi Takanaka
9. Uragiri – Mari Natsuki
10. Maboroshi No Hito – Miyako Chaki
11. Tornado – Minako Yoshida
12. Banana – Kay Ishiguro
13. Funky Miyo-Chan – Masaaki Hirao
14. Yashow Macashow – Ebonee Webb
15. Lovin’ Mighty Fire – Naoya Matsuoka & Minako Yoshida

Additional information

Weight 0,110 kg