John Mayall & The Bluesbreakers – Silver Tones – The Best Of John Mayall (CD)

Original price was: €9,90.Current price is: €8,42.

Availability: In stock (can be backordered) SKU: 8718627233115 Category: More of: ,


As “The Father Of The British Blues” John Mayall’s career has been nothing less than spectacular. Joining Mayall on this album are of course, his (90’s) Bluesbreakers featuring CoCo Montoya and the Texan Buddy Whittington.

With guest appearances on this album from veteran musicians like the legendary Buddy Guy on the Junior Wells’ cover “I Could Cry”, Mavis Staples and former Rolling Stones guitarist Mick Taylor on “Wake Up Call” and Taylors contribution on “Not At Home” make this album a great listening experience. ‘Silver Tones’ features 14 cuts culled from Mayall’s three Silvertone albums dating from ’93 to ’97, and two previously unreleased songs.

01. Mail Order Mystics
02. Wake Up Call
03. I Could Cry
04. Not At Home
05. When the Devil Starts Crying
06. Spinning Coin
07. Ain’t No Brakeman
08. No Big Hurry
09. Dead City
10. Stone Gold Deal
11. Blues For the Lost Days
12. I Don’t Mind
13. Movin’ Groovin’ Blues
14. Fan the Flames (Alternate Take)

Additional information

Weight 0,195 kg