George Benson – Walking To New Orleans Remembering Chuck Berry And Fats Domino (CD)


‘Walking to New Orleans’ is Benson’s first recording since 2013’s ‘Inspiration: A Tribute to Nat King Cole.’ But where Benson embellished Cole’s cool tunes with lush orchestral arrangements, ‘Walking’ found Benson hunkering down in Ocean Way Studios on Music Row with a quartet of first-call Nashville cats: drummer and music director Greg Morrow, guitarist Rob McNelley, pianist Kevin McKendree, and bassist Alison Prestwood. Producer Kevin “The Caveman” Shirley (Journey, John Hiatt, Iron Maiden) was at the controls.

Availability: In stock SKU: PRD75812 Categories: ,


1. Nadine (is It You)
2. Ain’t That a Shame
3. Rockin’ Chair
4. You Can’t Catch Me
5. Havana Moon
6. I Hear You Knocking
7. Memphis, Tennessee
8. Walking To New Orleans
9. Blue Monday
10. How You’ve Changed

Additional information

Weight 0,110 kg