Earth, Wind & Fire – I Am

Original price was: €16,90.Current price is: €14,37.

The album ‘I AM’ is pure magic. If you ever feel nostalgic about the disco era this is about
as close as you can get to the atmosphere of those heady happy days. The best dance
music of this era is often somewhere in between disco, funk and soul. Philip Bailey had the
falsetto voice, Maurice White the tenor. “In the Stone” is a magnificent opener with a heavy
brass section. The voices, the syncopated percussion and the irregular accents form a tasty
cocktail. This album also supplied the biggest disco hit of the year, “Boogie Wonderland.”
The album is excellently produced and arranged, by Maurice White and it exemplify how an
album is supposed to be made. All songs flow nicely into one another. The album is rounded
out with the dirty “Dirty”, one of the four bonus tracks.

RELEASE: 13-11-2020

Availability: Out of stock SKU: Z68591 Categories: ,


Earth, Wind & Fire – I Am


  1. In the stone
  2. Can’t let go
  3. After the love has gone
  4. Let your feelings show
  5. Boogie Wonderland
  6. Star
  7. WAit
  8. Rock that!
  9. You and i

Additional information

Weight 0,110 kg