Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell – United LP

Original price was: €27,90.Current price is: €22,32.

Of the numerous ‘duet’ albums Marvin Gaye recorded (including two other sets with Tammi Terrell), 1967’s “United” was probably the most consistent and enjoyable of the group. Terrell was clearly the female partner with whom Gaye had the most chemistry and it showed throughout about two thirds of the album; the other third falling victim to Motown’s typically lame efforts to attract a MOR white audience. At least on record the decision to put the two together was almost magical. Terrell didn’t have the world’s greatest voice, but she knew how to use her talents and she was a perfect partner for Gaye adding a sassy element to his cool, controlled performances. Co-produced by Harvey Fuqua and Johnny Bristol, the two producers had the insight to recognize that Gaye and Terrell would be best suited by an upbeat, soul-oriented sound. As a result they managed to keep Berry Gordy’s affection for over-produced slop to a minimum.

*Release-date: 11th of February

Availability: Out of stock SKU: R46185 Category:


Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell – United LP

A1 Ain’t No Mountain High Enough 2:28
A2 You Got What It Takes 2:54
A3 If I Could Build My World Around You 2:21
A4 Somethin’ Stupid 2:39
A5 Your Precious Love 2:59
A6 Hold Me Oh My Darling 2:41

B1 Two Can Have a Party 2:15
B2 Little Ole Boy, Little Ole Girl 2:40
B3 If This World Were Mine 2:45
B4 Sad Wedding 2:45
B5 Give a Little Love 3:09
B6 Oh How I’d Miss You 2:50

Additional information

Weight 0,40 kg