Masterpiece Volume 12 – The ultimate disco funk collection

Original price was: €17,90.Current price is: €14,32.

Artist: Masterpiece
Label: PTG Records
Sort: Compilation CD
Product #: PTG34131
Barcode: 8717438197364

Availability: In stock SKU: PTG34131 Categories: , , , ,


CD Description

Masterpiece – The Ultimate Disco Funk Collection Vol. 12

Masterpiece The Ultimate Disco Funk Collection vol. 12 is again a very special collection of 12 inch underground club tracks of the eighties. With B.B.C.S. & A – Rock Shock and Klassique – Somebody’s loving you, two tracks from the famous SAM Records label of Sam Weiss, who was very successful with this label in the eighties.

And Tomorrows Edition – I’m the best from a very obscure record label Mel O Records (only released 5 records). “Ellis Hall Jr. – Back it up” with vocals of the lead singer of Tower of Power. “Barbara Joyce – Message of love” who was a former lead singer of BT Express. “Native love – Love ain’t no holiday” a very laid back production of James Mtume. And not to forget The Chi-Lites with Bottom up, the smooth vocal soul quartet from Chicago, one of the few not coming from Memphis or Philadelphia.

So again there’s a lot to enjoy on the new Masterpiece Collection vol. 12.


Masterpiece – The Ultimate Disco Funk Collection Vol. 11

01. B.B.C.S. & A. – Rock Shock 6:47
02. TOMORROW’S EDITION – I’m The Best 5:01
03. KLASSIQUE – Somebody’s Loving You 6:26
04. THE CHI-LITES – Bottom’s Up 7:42
05. LISA – So In Love With You (Extended Dance Mix) 7:12
06. CARL SMITH – Come Back Lover (Club Mix) 4:46
07. BROMAR – Strict Concern 4:26
08. PRIME TIME – Baby Don’t Break My Back 5:00
09. BARBARA JOYCE – Message In The Love 5:07
10. ELECTRIC SMOKE – Freak it out 6:08
11. NATIVE – Love Ain’t No Holiday 5:02
12. ELLIS HALL Jr. – Back It Up (Try It Again) 6:46
13. BRUTUS – Excitation 6:08

Additional information

Weight 0,110 kg