Salsoul Classics – Volume 2


Here’s part two of one of the better Salsoul starter kits, released in 1992 by Bethlehem Music Company (a company that occasionally goofs up the spelling of its name, but don’t let it throw you). Like the first volume of Salsoul Classics, this sticks to the most popular singles released by the label. Inner Life’s “Ain’t No Mountain High Enough,” Double Exposure’s “Ten Percent,” First Choice’s “Let No Man Put Asunder,” Ripple’s “The Beat Goes On,” and Loleatta Holloway’s “Love Sensation” are the biggest of the big here. Again, there aren’t any abbreviated edits or previously unreleased mixes in place of the original, preferable versions.

Availability: Out of stock SKU: SPLK-7203-10 Categories: ,


Salsoul Classics – Volume 2 | The Original

01. First choice – Doctor love (7:35)
02. the Salsoul orchestra ft Loleatta Holloway – Run away (4:44)
03. Double Exposure – My love is free (9:41)
04. Ripple – The beat goes on (6:51)
05. Gary Chriss – Rio de Janeiro (6:19)
06. Loleatta Holloway – Love sensation (6:32)
07. Instant Funk – I got my mind made up (you can get it girl) (9:42)
08. Double exposure – Ten percent (9:50)
09. Edwin Birdsong – Rapper dapper snapper (6:37)
10. Joe Bataan – The bottle (3:30)
11. The salsoul orchestra – Tangerine (4:35)

Additional information

Weight 0,110 kg