High Fashion Dance Music Vol. 5 – Mixed By Ben Liebrand (CD)

Original price was: €21,90.Current price is: €18,62.

High Fashion Dance Music mix-albums were incredibly popular in the during the ’80s, showcasing essential cuts from legendary dance artists from the time.

Availability: In stock SKU: 66250 Categories: , More of: ,


Thirty-Five years after the release of Volume 4, High Fashion Music are back with the aptly named – Vol 5! And Ben Liebrand returns once again to flawlessly mix these remixed pieces together in one continues mix.

Volume 5 is back pumping and loaded with the recent remixed and timeless cuts from Blueboy (David Penn remix), T-Connection (Moplen remix), Karen Young (Joey Negro remix), Disco Dandies, Ashford & Simpson (Joey Negro remixes) and Johnny Guitar Watson (Ben Liebrand remix) are joined on the Dancefloor by hot new versions of classics like Bucketheads’ “The Bomb” and is the at the same time presenting the new and upcoming singles from contemporary artists including S.O.S Band (remixed by Ben Liebrand), Bucketheads (Remixed by Massivedrum) HP Vince, and Who’s Who (remixed by Mighty Mouse).

Volume 5 also has the eye-catching retro styling with detail from OG’s in the scene. Curated by experts, Volume 5 will also be available on various music formats, each having it’s unique playing-time, including Vinyl LP, Compact Disc, the good old MusiCassette and even on DCC! (Such in close cooperation with the DCC Museum in Los Angeles)

01. S.O.S. Band – Just Get Ready 4:29
02. Delia Renne – You’re Gonna Want Me Back 5:49
03. Disco Dandies (Feat Leon ware) 1:36
04. Johnny Guitar Watson – Real Mother For Ya (Got To A Disco) 3:30
05. Advance – Take Me to the Top 3:28
06. T-Connection – Do What You Wanna Do 5:16
07. Ashford & Simpson – Over & Over 3:34
08. Roog – If Everything went My way 2:52
09. Blue Boy – Remenber Me 3:49
10. Ashfor & simpson – Found A Cure 4:29
11. Brooklyn Expres – Sixty-Nine 3:17
12. Viola Wils – If You Could Ready My Mind 5:43
13. Karen Young – Hot Shot 4:10
14. Michael Gray – The weekend 5:28
15. Ashford & Simpson – Love Make It Right 4:25
16. Johnny Hammond – Los Conquistadores Chocolates 4:02
17. Kenny Dope presents The Bucketheads – The Bomb 3:19
18. Who’s Who – Palace Palace 3:25
19. HP Vince – We Came To Party 2:47
20. Delia Renee – You’re Honna Want Me Back (Reprice) 1:40

Additional information

Weight 0,200 kg