Melba Moore – This Is It – Expanded Edition (CD)

Melba Moore – This Is It – Expanded Edition (CD)


This Is It is the fifth album by singer Melba Moore, released in 1976. Produced by Van McCoy, this album featured the hit title track, plus a rendition of Aretha Franklin’s 1971 B-side song “Lean on Me”.

Born Melba Hill to Alabamian musicians, Moore attended Newark Arts High School in Newark, New Jersey. Her mother, Bonnie Davis had a #1 R&B hit with “Don’t Stop Now”, prior to Melba’s birth. Although her biological father was legendary Big Band leader and saxophonist Teddy Hill, it was her stepfather, pianist Clement Moorman (who played on “Don’t Stop Now”) who became a prime influence and encouragement in Moore’s musical pursuits and talent, insisting she learn to play the piano. Initially, Moore graduated from college and worked as a music teacher, but soon opted to switch careers.

Availability: In stock SKU: L55175 Categories: ,
  • Description
  • Additional information



Melba Moore – This Is It – Expanded Edition

01. This Is It
02. Free
03. One Less Morning
04. Make Me Believe In You
05. Lean On Me
06. Stay Awhile
07. Play Boy Scout
08. Blood Red Roses
09. Brand New
10. This Is It – 12″ Version
11. Free – Extended Version

Additional information

Weight0.110 kg