James brown - The Godfather: The Very Best Of James Brown


Be the first to review this product

Availability: In stock

SKU: 322727

Quick Overview

Containing 20 tracks, it contains all major hits — albeit edited single versions of some of them like "Get Up (I Feel Like Being A) Sex Machine." There is no single compilation of James Brown's music that can really be considered complete, but this one, containing all original recording sources and stellar material, stands with the best of them.


Nighttime Lovers Collectors Box Volume 11 - 20

Nighttime Lovers Collectors Box Volume 11 - 20

Regular Price: €169.00

Special Price €69.90

V/A Twelve Inch Eighties: Let's Groove 3CD

V/A Twelve Inch Eighties: Let's Groove 3CD

Regular Price: €14.90

Special Price €8.90

Cameo - Cameosis & Feel Me**

Cameo - Cameosis & Feel Me**

Regular Price: €14.90

Special Price €12.90



1. Papa's Got A Brand New Bag (Pt. 1)
2. I Got You (I Feel Good)
3. It's A Man's Man's Man's World (Live At Bell Auditorium, Augusta, GA/1969)
4. Please, Please, Please (Single Version)
5. Think (Single Version)
6. Night Train (Single Version)
7. Cold Sweat (Album Version)
8. Give It Up Or Turnit A Loose (Extended Version)
9. Funky Drummer (Pt. 1 & 2 / Edit)
10. Get Up (I Feel Like Being A) Sex Machine (Pt. 1 & 2)
11. Soul Power (Parts 1 & 2) (Parts 1, 2 & 3 (Mono))
12. Get On The Good Foot (Pt. 1 / Single Version / Stereo)
13. Doing It To Death (Single Version)
14. Get Up Offa That Thing
15. I'm Real
16. It's Too Funky In Here (Album Version)
17. Living In America
18. Super Bad (Pt. 1)
19. The Boss (Soundtrack/Black Caesar)
20. The Payback Mix

Additional Information

BrandJames Brown

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register