Disco Love 4


Be the first to review this product

Availability: In stock

SKU: Bbe319

Quick Overview

Scotland’s foremost (possibly only) disco obsessive returns with a fourth volume in the critically acclaimed Disco Love series. Previous volumes had critics saying things like “Some of it is risqué, cheesy and (may I say) sexy. Great stuff for us disco-geeks” and “A real gem for the disco connoisseurs” and “This will enhance any deep disco collection” and “the ever-reliable Glaswegian crate digger unearths even more dusty gems” and “Just when you think that Al Kent guy is not going to get you again, he assembles a third Disco Love that is more stimulating than the first two volumes” and, less excitingly, “The mastering and sound quality is great”.

So, just when you think that Al Kent guy isn’t going to get you again, here he is - with fifteen more obscure disco tracks (or at the very least soul records you could dance to), most of which were pressed in limited quantities before sinking without trace, including five very special edited and extended versions and a DJ mixed second CD.

*Release-date: 21/1/16


Tower of Power - T.O.P

Tower of Power - T.O.P

Regular Price: €11.90

Special Price €8.90

Commodores - Collected

Commodores - Collected

Regular Price: €16.90

Special Price €13.90

80's Soul Classics BOX SET

80's Soul Classics BOX SET

Regular Price: €94.50

Special Price €69.90



Disco Love 4

1 Clear Feat. Lee Edwards - Equal Love Opportunity (Re-edit)
2 Barbara Jean English - If It Feels This Good
3 Genobia Jeter - Things Got To Get Better
4 Emanuel Laskey - I'd Rather Leave On My Feet
5 Hazel Rambaransingh - I Wanna Give You Everything (Re-edit)
6 Mary Mundy - Love Is Gone (Re-edit)
7 Marva Hicks - Looking Over My Shoulder
8 Old (M) Pressions - Right On
9 Lee Edwards - I Found Love
10 Symbol 8 - Call Me
11 Joe Casey And Fresh Heir - Let Me Hold You (Re-edit)
12 Perfect Touch - Keep On Loving You (Re-edit)
13 Betty Everett – Prophecy
14 Skip Mahoaney & The Casuals - Running Away From Love (Re-edit)
15 Fresh Fruit - A Song For You.


Disco Love 4

1. Equal Love Opportunity(Re-Edit)(Special Disco Blended Version)
2. If It Feels This Good(Special Disco Blended Version)
3. Things Got To Get Better(Special Disco Blended Version)
4. I'd Rather Leave On My Feet(Full Length Disco Version)(Special Disco B)
5. I Wanna Give You Everything(Re-Edit)(Special Disco Blended Version)
6. Love Is Gone(Re-Edit)(Special Disco Blended Version)
7. Looking Over My Shoulder(Special Disco Blended Version)
8. Right On(Special Disco Blended Version)
9. I Found Love(Special Disco Blended Version)
10. Call Me(Special Disco Blended Version)
11. Let Me Hold You(Re-Edit)(Special Disco Blended Version)
12. Keep On Loving You(Re-Edit)(Special Disco Blended Version)
13. Prophesy(Special Disco Blended Version)
14. Running Away From Love(Re-Edit)(Special Disco Blended Version)

Additional Information


Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register