Blue Feather – Shadows of the night (CD + LP)!

Blue Feather – Shadows of the night (CD + LP)!


In stock


Availability: In stock SKU: PTG 34002+00 Categories: , , Tags: ,
View cart


Blue Feather – Shadows of the night (CD + LP)!

If you order the vinyl and CD together before September 10th: Special offer: 19,90!

Blue Feather – Shadows of the night

Blue Feather was one of the first albums we offered on vinyl and not on CD. We received many requests to offer it on CD and now it’s available!

Blue Feather was a Dutch funk band, which accomplished international recognition with their hit single ‘Let’s Funk Tonight’, a strong funk track also featured on their first album entitled ‘Feather Funk’ from 1981 on Mercury Records.

The second album ‘Shadows Of The Night’ (originally released in 1985) is leaning more to the synthetic sound which is still very popular today.
Tracks which highlight this 11 track album are ‘Shadows Of The Night’, ‘This Night We Stick Together’, ‘Funky Nights’ and ‘Feelgood’.

‘Shadows Of The Night’ is an upfront funky and soulful album and it doesn’t do under for any U.S. or U.K. album from the 80?s golden era.

For the first time ever now available on CD!
Including two bonustracks.

CD contains 11 tracks. LP 9 tracks (without bonus tracks)

01. Shadows Of The Night (4:38)
02. After Midnight (3:25)
03. Never Gonna Let You Go (3:45)
04. Flying high (4:35)
05. This Night We Stick Together (3:52)
06. Funky Nights (3:55)
07. Where Are You Now (5:40)
08. Feelgood (3:36)
09. Who Will Be The One (4:42)


10. Shadows of the night (Clubmix) (6:19)
11. Feelgood (extended Edit) (6:11)

Additional information

Weight 0.20 kg