Ohio Players - Ecstasy + Bonus tracks


Be the first to review this product

Availability: In stock

SKU: C80685

Quick Overview

(AVAILABLE NOW) First reworking of the Ohio Players final Westbound album in 15 years, upgraded from the original masters. This album saw them capitalise on the success of their big hit 'Funky Worm' of the previous year. "Ecstasy" saw the ballad consolidate with a healthy album chart position and the Top 20 chart position of the title track This reissue includes for the first time on CD, 4 tracks from the "Rattlesnake" album that was released by Westbound after the group had signed to Mercury. The tracks here were overdubbed by members of Funkadelic - particularly notable in the guitar. We also have included the previously unissued 'Trans-Maximus.' In-depth sleeve notes and a full colour 12 page booklet.


Masterpiece Collectors Box volume 11-20

Masterpiece Collectors Box volume 11-20

Regular Price: €169.00

Special Price €79.90

Ben Liebrand - Grand 12-Inches vol. 13*

Ben Liebrand - Grand 12-Inches vol. 13*

Regular Price: €25.90

Special Price €18.90

Marvin Gaye - Collected (2LP VINYL)

Marvin Gaye - Collected (2LP VINYL)

Regular Price: €24.90

Special Price €19.90


Ohio Players - Ecstasy + Bonus tracks

1. Ecstasy
2. You and Me
3. Not So Sad and Lonely
4. (I Wanna Know) Do You Feel It?
5. Black Cat
6. Food Stamps Y'all
7. Spinning
8. Sleep Talk
9. Silly Billy
10. Short Change
11. Rattlesnake
12. Hustle Bird
13. Hollywood Hump
14. She Locked It
15. Trans-Maximus

Additional Information

BrandOhio Players

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register