Process and the Doo Rags - Colorful changes


Be the first to review this product

Availability: In stock

SKU: PTG 34135

Quick Overview

Process & the Doo Rags started when Rick James enlisted his back-up singer James “Bunty” Hawkins (aka Process), the brother of the funk legend’s guitarist and musical director Kenny Hawkins. He wanted to begin preparing some of his male backup singers to form a stand-alone act, much like the Mary Jane Girls. James and Kenny picked out Stacey “Wave” Lattimore, Henry “Gumps” Graham, Dennis “Shorty” Andrews and Michael “Smooth” Gibson and Process and the Doo Rags were born. The group was almost a quartet. Over 400 singers auditioned for the group and Lattimore, Graham and Gibson were picked to join the brothers Hawkins. Then Andrews asked for a late audition. “I'm a little guy," Andrews said at the time. “But I have a big voice." And he was in.

*Re-release-date: 15-4-2016


Bobby Womack - The Last Soul Man*

Bobby Womack - The Last Soul Man*

Regular Price: €15.90

Special Price €12.90

Cameo - Cameosis & Feel Me**

Cameo - Cameosis & Feel Me**

Regular Price: €14.90

Special Price €9.90

Sly Stone - I'm Back! Family & Friends

Sly Stone - I'm Back! Family & Friends

Regular Price: €18.90

Special Price €15.90


Process and the Doo Rags - Colorful changes

1. Colorful Changes 1’15
2. Satisfy My Love 4’47
3. Call Me Up 5’07
4. Forever 4’11
5. Sexy Dancer 4’39
6. Colorful Changes (Interlude) 0’14
7. I Promise To Remember 4’10
8. Not That Kinda Guy 4’10
9. Change Your Name To Mine 4’04
10. Stage Lights 5’14
11. Colorful Changes (Interlude) 0’06

Additional Information


Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register